DUI/DWI & DMV Hearings
Have you been charged with driving under the influence (DUI) in San Luis Obispo County? If so, you were either caught by police allegedly driving while impaired by drugs or alcohol or because you tested 0.08% or higher during your breathalyzer test. At Jeffrey D. Stulberg Law Office, we know that when people have been charged with California DUI, they can feel like they are alone and without hope.
If you have been charged with driving under the influence, know that you are not alone. Criminal charges involving DUI for alcohol or drugs probably represent the single largest category of aggressively prosecuted criminal offenses. What you should know is that even a first-time conviction for driving under the influence of alcohol, illegal drugs or even a doctor prescribed medication can have serious legal consequences. If you are convicted, California DUI law permits judges to sentence you to mandatory jail time, requiring you to pay hefty fines, serve probation, attend DUI school and perform community service. You may also experience an increase in the cost of motor vehicle insurance coverage or lose your driver’s license.
With the consequences being so severe and limiting, it is in your best interests to work with a San Luis Obispo DUI attorney from Jeffrey D. Stulberg Law Office. For the past 20 years, we have been helping people who have been charged with DUI fight their charges and avoid tough DUI penalties. For the past 20 years, he has been helping people charged with DUI to fight their charges and avoid tough DUI penalties. He will fight for your rights every step of the way.
DUI DMV Hearings
After people have been arrested for driving under the influence or DUI, they will have 10 days to schedule a DUI DMV hearing. The DMV hearing will decide if you were lawfully detained and if you drove with a blood alcohol level in excess of the legal limit. We can help you avoid a DMV suspension. During the DMV hearing, a representative from the California Department of Motor Vehicles will decide if you are guilty or not guilty of DUI. If you are found to be not guilty, your driver's license can be reinstated instead of suspended. We can help you avoid a DMV suspension. During the DMV hearing, a representative from the California Department of Motor Vehicles will decide if people are guilty or not guilty of DUI. If people are found to be not guilty, their driver's licenses will be reinstated instead of suspended.
Before you schedule your hearing with the California DMV, take the time to speak with us, to ensure you are prepared to fight for your driving privileges in the state of California. We offer a free initial consultation. Contact us today!